Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) is comprised of community leaders representing various areas of expertise: health and human services, government, media, business, law and the arts. The CAB provides strategic guidance in assessing community needs and helps communicate our purpose and programs to the community at large.


Arcilia Acosta

CEO, Carcon Industries

Gillea Allison

President, D Magazine

Daron Babcock

Executive Director, Bonton Farms

Norman P. Bagwell

Chairman & CEO, Bank of Texas

Jonathan Blum

Shareholder, Nonprofit Practice Group, Polsinelli

Jarie Bradley

Founder, Sound & Sable

Gillian Breidenbach

Vice President, Civic and Community Engagement, Dallas Morning News

Liz Cedillo – Pereira

Chief of Equity and Inclusion, City of Dallas

Patti Clapp

Manager, Patti Clapp Consulting

Melissa Corwin

VP, HR, Diversity & Inclusion, AT&T

Roslyn Dawson Thompson

President & CEO, Texas Women's Foundation

Kristina Dove

Nonprofit Consultant

Ruben Esquivel

Vice President for Community and Corporate Relations, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Angela Farley

CFO/COO, Dallas Regional Chamber

Ruth Farrar

COO, Sendero

Scott Flannery

CEO, North Texas and Oklahoma, UnitedHealthcare

Angie Gaylord

Deputy Chief of Transformation and Innovation, Dallas ISD

Michelle George

Vice President, Community Relations Manager, Texas Capital Bank

Camille Grimes

Community Relations Manager, Dallas Morning News

Dr. Dahlia Hassani

President, Beacon Emergency Services Team

Regen Horchow

Chairman, Early Matters Dallas

Mary Jalonick

Civic Leader

Ashlee Kleinert

Founder, Ruthie's Fueled by Cafe Momentum

Emily Ledet

Market Executive, Healthcare, Education, Not-for-Profit, Bank of America,

Noelle LeVeaux

Chief Marketing Officer, Communities Foundation of Texas

Meyling Ly-Ortiz

Managing Council, Labor & Employment, Toyota

Alfreda Norman

Senior Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Damion Pourciau

Project Executive, Turner Construction Company

Joli Angel Robinson

CEO, Dallas Metro Homeless Alliance

Jennifer Sampson

President & CEO, United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Nicole Small

CEO, Lyda Hill Philanthropies

John Spriggins

General Manager, South Dallas Cultural Center

Tracy Steiner

Vice President, Sales Communications & International Digital Marketing, Texas Instruments

Paula Strasser

Director, Edwin L. Cox BBA Leadership Institute, SMU Cox School of Business

Oric Walker

Vice President of Public Affairs, Atmos Energy

Sheri Crosby Wheeler

Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion, Fossil Group

Stephanie Wilcox

Director of Community Marketing, WFAA Media